Parish Groups

Parish Pastoral Council

A Pastoral Council was re-established in 2006 and a new council was elected in 2013. The PPC is the leadership group, working with the priest towards a vision for the parish, as set out in the Mission Statement.

The current members of the council are:

Fr Vinny Connaughton PP

Michael Beirne

Claire Flood (Secretary)

Mary Henry

Mary Lenehan

Catherine McDermott

Emer Moran

Gerry Murray

Tom Murtagh

Mission Statement

We are a group of committed Christians seeking to be in touch with the reality of parish life and alert to possibilities and opportunities to enable people to experience the warmth of the good news of the Gospel.

We aim to provide structures where initiatives are attempted, drawing on the skills and resources available, thus creating a community where people feel welcome, their contributions valued and their opinions respected.

We get our core values and inspiration from the life and teachings of Jesus, but depend on the help and support of others.

Their priorities, goals and initiatives are means of bringing the vision alive.

Parish Finance Committee

The PFC is responsible for the financial affairs and the maintenance of parish property.

Finance Committee:

Fr Vinny Connaughton PP
John Belton
Mary Carey
Patricia Connell
Patrick Duffy
Belinda Murray

They meet regularly, publish an annual a/c. They are assisted by a large group of volunteers, on a rota basis, who count, record and lodge weekend collections.